When you first download and install Voyagery, we take you through a registration process where you set your country, city, telephone number, email address and gender. Once your account was created you will receive a unique PIN code by SMS.
Using your phone number and the PIN you will be able to login.
In the tab My account > tap My profile to complete it with your name or to update your details. Don’t forget to tap Save when you finish.
The name you put in your Voyagery profile is used in the notifications your contacts will receive when you share your schedule with them.
If someone does not have your information saved in their address book that person will see your phone number in the notifications when you share your schedule with them. However, in your connections' All contacts lists they will see the name they have saved for you in their address books.
The schedule is an indicator of your current (and future) location, so that your contacts can keep up to date with you. When you share your schedule, anyone who you choose to share it with (groups or individuals) will be able to see that submission as your current location, even if you are offline. However, if you choose not to share your schedule, your contacts will see your home location as current location, in your profile.
Your friend's current location will be displayed directly below their name in your All contacts list (Go to the Contacts screen > Tap apply filters & check contacts’locations > Tap All contacts)
You can edit any part of your Voyagery profile at any time.